2017 Members Player of the Year

The Members have spoken – Congratulations to Wade Graham for being awarded the Member’s Player of the Year!

Announced at the Monty Porter Medal Night and presented by Platinum Member, Matthew Elliott, Wade was all smiles as he accepted the award and thanked the Members by saying “This is a very special award coming from the Members.”

Celebrating his 200 game milestone at the end of the 2017 season, Graham completed the full 80 minutes for 19 of the 22 matches he played throughout the year. He also represented NSW three times in this year’s Origin series and was one of the most consistent performers in 2017. Of the 22 matches he played, Graham scored 5 tries, had 5 try assists and made a massive 534 tackles forming a lethal combination on the Sharks left edge.

Graham reflected on when he first came to the Sharks and the loyalty of our Members saying “The same Members that welcomed me back then are the ones that come and say hello today.” and also spoke of his appreciation of the Members and their contribution to the Club’s maiden Premiership saying he was very grateful and it was humbling to receive the Member’s Player of the Year award

In closing Graham had a message for our Members about the emptiness that the players are feeling but was excited about 2018 “I just can’t wait to come back to training, go again and reassess and let’s give it another crack.”

Congratulations Wade Graham on being the Member’s Player of the Year in 2017.